See a description of the divisions, their expertise and the heads of divisions.

The divisions are referring to the Director General & Deputy Director Generals.



Director General Jesper Berg

  • Finance, Information and HR  

Deputy Director General Kristian Vie Madsen 

  • Economic Secretariat
  • Large Banks  
  • Medium-sized Banks  
  • Small Banks
  • Mortgage Credit Institutions  
  • International Market Contact, Liquidity and Capital

Deputy Director General Rikke-Louise Ørum Pedersen

  • Computer Services
  • Consumer Protection
  • Legal Division and International Team
  • Anti Money Laundering and Prevention of Terrorism Financing
  • FinTech, Payments Services and Governance

Deputy Director General Carsten Brogaard       

  • Life Assurance
  • Pension Funds
  • General Insurance and Reassurance

Deputy Director General Karen Dortea Abelskov

  • IT-security
  • Financial Reporting
  • Investor Protection
  • Capital Market Regulation
  • Capital Market Analysis